My husband…

…is a stud. He works hard and keeps a great attitude with cafe life and the various, shall I say, challenging people that we deal with on a daily basis. He can have someone spit in his face (figuratively speaking, of course) and he will turn around and invite the offender to sit down and share a beer. He plays with Ayden and cleans up poopy diapers, he never complains about washing dishes and he is a champ at sweeping floors!  He tells me every day that I look cute or sexy or beautiful – this is especially thoughtful right now because I mostly feel fat and awkward in my skin – and the best part is he’s not telling me these things because he knows I don’t like how I look but because he truly believes them about me.

I, on the other hand, am selfish and frustrated most of the time. I am easily irritated with people and situations, especially if they inconvenience me in any way. I don’t respond well to new things or new ideas. I don’t hold my tongue when I know I should. I don’t put on a happy face and act like a man about difficult things. And I am not always, or even often, the woman I should be for Ben.

I thought about this for a while yesterday and I came up with a bit of a plan. I am the kind of person who has to make a plan to make a change. Maybe it is still developing in my heart, but I know I’m on my way. I am blessed beyond compare and more than I deserve, I have to live in that reality. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Oh yeah, and here is the promised picture – 22 weeks.

Leave a Reply

