a journal entry

from yesterday morning, March 23.

Today is my birthday. I am 28 years old. I am in love with my husband.

I adore my son.

I live on the beach…

the view from my bedroom

..a lifelong dream come true.

Everyday I enjoy the two pitchers of flowers in my room and the random collection of shells hanging in the window.

I love feeling this baby move in me and, perhaps, am beginning to feel lovely.
24 1/2 weeks.

my carne asada happy birthday party!

Today is my sister Liliana’s birthday. She turns 21 years old today. She is one of the most beautiful people I know. She is gentle and kind – constantly not just every once and a while. She is like the most amazing flower that one stumbles upon in the woods when one least expects it. She’s just growing there in all her immense beauty because that is who she is, not because there are people watching.

Happy birthday, Lili!! I miss you, love you, and am so proud of you!

 

I was going to take a picture of the beautiful lilies I was given for my birthday but, alas, our resident iguana ate the blooms!

lazy iguana, just chillin' in my bedroom, probably full from his meal...

 

 

