“quiet time”

I started the day with a warm (though, not hot by the time I got to it..) cup of coffee and a piece of toast. I sat outside and enjoyed both while reading my Bible and writing a journal entry with regular breaks to give Ayden hugs, get him a drink of water, make him a piece of toast, wave to him as he walked across the yard, help him up on a chair, help him down off the chair, acknowledge with Ayden the birds fishing in the bay, acknowledge also the person walking by the house, acknowledge some noise from some distant location, and wipe his hands and face clean. I love being a mama. And I love that God still speaks and heals me as distracted as I am.

Leave a Reply

