Due date!

Here we are, Willow’s due date and she is already 27 days old. What a whirlwind this last month has been! I can’t seem to catch up with everything now.. there are piles of clothes waiting to be put away, dishes always accumulating by the sink, Ayden’s toys spread out all over the living room, kitchen, and bedroom. Luckily my hubby brought home a 2 month old Labradoodle who is absolutely adorable and she is good at cleaning up the crumbs that get left behind when I don’t sweep the floor.

But this is all when Ben is not home. When he is at home he cleans up the dishes and the floors and plays with Ayden, keeping him entertained with tools, car engines, and lawn mowers. Ben has been the hero in my life these last few weeks! I have gotten to sit in bed and nurse and read every morning. Oh, and drink freshly roasted coffee. My husband is amazing.

I promise, eventually I will get more details up. The birth story. The wedding event. Pictures. Right now the internet is off at our house and until it is hooked up and working again it is difficult to get an entire story written out!

Leave a Reply

