Well, it’s been a while since I’ve been here! The last two weeks have seen me fighting some kind of sickness and I have been wiped out. It turns out I take my normal level of energy for granted; it feels so good to have drive to accomplish projects, energy to carry my kiddos, lifted spirits to see the brightness of the day!

We have been enjoying time with my sister and brother-in-law as they await the arrival of their first child. My mom and brother are here and we enjoyed a lovely day at new beach together. It turned into a bit of a nightmare camping trip for Ben and I as we dealt with a feverish son all night but the dawn finally came and with it the singular peace of sunlight waking on the ocean. And freshly roasted, freshly ground, freshly brewed coffee. Of course.

Soon we will be off to what we have dubbed “the lake house” to be present at the birth of my little nephew! I can’t wait to be witness to this incredible miracle of birth. I am looking forward to seeing my sister cradle her first child and my kids’ awe with a new, infant cousin. I would by lying if I didn’t also admit that I am really excited to live in some cooler temperatures! We haven’t had rain here for a while and it’s starting to get dusty and glaringly hot in this little town. 60’s sound like such a reprieve!

 

Leave a Reply

