I went for another ultrasound which shows no low placenta at all. The baby is breach and doesn’t really seem interested in being turned but this babe is still little and there is time. The fear of hemorrhage or c-section is pretty much gone and the idea that I might end up birthing a breech baby in a hospital is easier to accept now.

I am thankful for this good news. I don’t know if it’s a miracle or the fallibility of man that first I had placenta previa and now there is nothing close to it, but I am thankful all the same.

I keep thinking about the verse in Jeremiah, “If you have raced with men on foot and they have worn you out, how can you compete with horses? If you stumble in safe country, how will you manage in the thickets by the Jordan?” I am a little saddened that my heart was so torn by the bad news last weekend. I want to stand firm. I want to compete with horses. My faith is so small but I am hopeful that it is being built through these experiences.

Thank you to all of you who wrote to encourage me and who prayed for me. I feel quite blessed to be a part of this lovely community stretched so far around the world!

In the afternoons when I lay down with my kids for a nap we listen to the song birds outside our windows and Ayden can’t help but smile as they call one to the other. He told me he likes that the days are hot and the nights are cool then asked me why it is this way. I tell him it’s because it is springtime in Virginia. We are happy in the daily life here.

2 thoughts on “

  1. I miss seeing you and the family whenever I choose to head over to La Taza Negra. It seems odd that we can all join and part so quickly — like cells in a biology experiment. But I am pleased to hear the good news.

    By the way, you do run with horses. Your faith is always an inspiration to the rest of we weaker souls.

Leave a Reply

